The Board ...

... consists of three to seven members who are appointed by the Board of Trustees for the duration of four years. Its composition should reflect the European orientation of the Foundation. The Board implements the resolutions of the Board of Trustees and is responsible for ensuring that the business of the ongoing administration is carried out in accordance with the guidelines of the Board of Trustees.

The Board administrates the Foundation in the context of the statutory provisions and of the statutes. The tasks of the Board include in particular:

  • the administration of the endowment,
  • the passing of resolutions regarding the use of the funds of the Foundation, in compliance with the statutes of the Foundation, as well as with resolutions and guidelines of the Board of Trustees,
  • the drafting of the budget plan, the annual financial statements and the activity report.

The Board commissions a managing director with the implementation of its resolutions and with the implementation of ongoing business.

Members of the Board are:
Peter Weiß (chairman), MKW
Dr. Jörg Lüer (vice chairman), Deutsche Kommission Justitia et Pax
Dr. Jaroslaw Mrówczynski, Secretariat of the Polish Bishops’ Conference
Ulrich Pöner, Secretariat of the German Bishops’ Conference
Gerold König, Pax Christi